Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Leigh Hearn

3/5/18

Just thought I would let y’all know that during my ankle replacement recovery, even though I am not looking so great, I still love to put on a pair of my earrings that my hubby got from y’all. They make me happy and remind me of good times and sweet memories. Y’all do so much more than sell jewelry.💕

Mark McDonald

9/4/17

Heidi did an amazing job helping my wife and I to find the perfect ring. Showing us several options we were able to find an absolutely stunning one of a kind jewel.
Thanks so much!

Lindsay D.

6/18/17

A few years ago, my mother gave me a ring that was owned by my great-grandmother. I’ve always loved its unique, timeless design. However, it’s an inexpensive ring that’s made of nickel, and I unfortunately can’t wear it because it irritates my skin. It sat unseen in my jewelry box for a few years, so I decided to take it to Tena’s in Athens to see if they could help me figure out a solution. Plating the ring was not a possibility, so Heidi suggested that we try to recreate it, and she spent several months searching for a similar design. During her search, Heidi would often call and update me on her progress, which I really appreciated. She finally found an almost identical ring setting, and then added the rest of the details--the finished product was more than I could have hoped for! I get so many compliments because Heidi really captured the unique quality of the original ring. I share a wedding anniversary with my great-grandmother, and I actually picked the ring up on that day, which made it even more special. I can’t express enough gratitude for Heidi and the time and effort she put into recreating this ring for me. I’m reminded of my great-grandmother every time I wear it. Thank you, Heidi--because of you, I’m a lifelong Tena’s customer!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Shea Scott

12/20/16

Ms. Sandra, thank you for being such an instrumental part in beginning our forever. Chris & both of our moms have not stopped singing your praises - thank you for kindness, and for sharing this excitement with us. Here are a few of our engagement pictures. Thanks for helping my boy make my dreams come true!
Love, Shea

Current Rating on Google+: 4.4 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Taylor Sims

March 26, 2018

My husband bought my engagement ring from Tenas in 2016 and we both bought our wedding bands here as well. Heidi is FANTASTIC and really helped us both with everything along the way. We had a wonderful experience working with her and Tenas. Also, anytime I come visit the store the jeweler checks my ring and has it cleaned at no cost. Great service!

Jared Sirmans

February 25, 2018

I've had nothing but a positive experience at Tena's during my engagement and wedding rings selection process. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable regarding jewelry. They also put a heavy emphasis on the customer's satisfaction and aren't just focused on trying to make a sale. Tena's is a place that I trust and that I will continue doing business with.

Jordan Marchetto

April 2, 2017

I bought an engagement ring here and Heidi was super helpful the whole time. It was so clear that she loves doing this and wasn't just pressuring me to buy. She guided me through the whole process of designing a ring and having it made. She even pulled some strings to get it done in time for me to propose. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Adam Beebe

April 15, 2016

The professionalism, courtesy, and follow up of Tena's is second to none! I recently bought an engagement ring elsewhere and was not happy about a few aspects of it. Heidi spent hours walking my fiancee and myself through the best course of action, and we (thankfully) ended up purchasing the matching wedding band and my band at Tena's. The workmanship they displayed being able to perfectly match my fiancee's band to the existing engagement ring will insure that I will be a lifetime customer! A special thanks also to Bill!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kretta M.

2/19/17

We happened to stop in to look for rings. My husband and I really appreciated their attentiveness and great customer service. We were helped by Heidi who...READ MORE

Lauren B.

1/06/17

Tammy was awesome! She was sweet, helpful, and not stuffy like so many jewelry store employees can be. Loved her!!READ MORE

Adam B.

4/15/16

The professionalism, courtesy, and follow up of Tena's is second to none! I recently bought an engagement ring elsewhere and was not happy about a few...READ MORE

LOADING...