Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Leigh Hearn

3/5/18

Just thought I would let y’all know that during my ankle replacement recovery, even though I am not looking so great, I still love to put on a pair of my earrings that my hubby got from y’all. They make me happy and remind me of good times and sweet memories. Y’all do so much more than sell jewelry.💕

Mark McDonald

9/4/17

Heidi did an amazing job helping my wife and I to find the perfect ring. Showing us several options we were able to find an absolutely stunning one of a kind jewel.
Thanks so much!

Lindsay D.

6/18/17

A few years ago, my mother gave me a ring that was owned by my great-grandmother. I’ve always loved its unique, timeless design. However, it’s an inexpensive ring that’s made of nickel, and I unfortunately can’t wear it because it irritates my skin. It sat unseen in my jewelry box for a few years, so I decided to take it to Tena’s in Athens to see if they could help me figure out a solution. Plating the ring was not a possibility, so Heidi suggested that we try to recreate it, and she spent several months searching for a similar design. During her search, Heidi would often call and update me on her progress, which I really appreciated. She finally found an almost identical ring setting, and then added the rest of the details--the finished product was more than I could have hoped for! I get so many compliments because Heidi really captured the unique quality of the original ring. I share a wedding anniversary with my great-grandmother, and I actually picked the ring up on that day, which made it even more special. I can’t express enough gratitude for Heidi and the time and effort she put into recreating this ring for me. I’m reminded of my great-grandmother every time I wear it. Thank you, Heidi--because of you, I’m a lifelong Tena’s customer!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Shea Scott

12/20/16

Ms. Sandra, thank you for being such an instrumental part in beginning our forever. Chris & both of our moms have not stopped singing your praises - thank you for kindness, and for sharing this excitement with us. Here are a few of our engagement pictures. Thanks for helping my boy make my dreams come true!
Love, Shea

Current Rating on Google+: 4.7 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jordan Dailey

July 25, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Tena’s. Everyone is so nice and helpful and make every visit easy and enjoyable! Marlena did wonderful helping my husband pick out my engagement ring and followed up with helping us pick out wedding bands. We could not be happier with our experiences at Tena’s and will continue to go back for all of our jewelry needs!!

Angie Johnson

August 3, 2018

Heidi has been helping me for the past 8 years to create a beautiful peril necklace for my granddaughter by adding an inch of perils every year for her birthday. Heidi is very personable, friendly and knowledgeable. So blessed to have found someone who has invested herself so much in her customers! Thanks Heidi. It is always a pleasure talking and catching up every year. Angie

Mary Fenwick Grovenstein

July 27, 2018

Tena’s is an excellent choice for receiving optimal service and high standards of care. Their workmanship with my heirloom jewelry restored it to a state far beyond my expectations. They also work with your schedule and always deliver on their promises. Overall an exceptional jeweler with dedicated staff- you can’t go wrong.

Ali Mccorkle

July 14, 2018

Everyone is so nice here! We bought my engagement ring here last year. It was a gorgeous estate piece that was so unique. I come back frequently to look around and they always clean my jewelry for me.

Ashley Brown

August 16, 2018

Tena’s is our “go to” for all things jewelry; new purchases, repairs, appraisals, wish lists, gifts, and more! The staff is always friendly and helpful, their selection is vast, and their work is flawless. I highly recommend using Tena’s for all of your jewelry and keepsake needs!

LOADING...