Celebrating 50 Years

Serving Northeast Georgia Since 1965

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Leigh Hearn

3/5/18

Just thought I would let y’all know that during my ankle replacement recovery, even though I am not looking so great, I still love to put on a pair of my earrings that my hubby got from y’all. They make me happy and remind me of good times and sweet memories. Y’all do so much more than sell jewelry.💕

Mark McDonald

9/4/17

Heidi did an amazing job helping my wife and I to find the perfect ring. Showing us several options we were able to find an absolutely stunning one of a kind jewel.
Thanks so much!

Lindsay D.

6/18/17

A few years ago, my mother gave me a ring that was owned by my great-grandmother. I’ve always loved its unique, timeless design. However, it’s an inexpensive ring that’s made of nickel, and I unfortunately can’t wear it because it irritates my skin. It sat unseen in my jewelry box for a few years, so I decided to take it to Tena’s in Athens to see if they could help me figure out a solution. Plating the ring was not a possibility, so Heidi suggested that we try to recreate it, and she spent several months searching for a similar design. During her search, Heidi would often call and update me on her progress, which I really appreciated. She finally found an almost identical ring setting, and then added the rest of the details--the finished product was more than I could have hoped for! I get so many compliments because Heidi really captured the unique quality of the original ring. I share a wedding anniversary with my great-grandmother, and I actually picked the ring up on that day, which made it even more special. I can’t express enough gratitude for Heidi and the time and effort she put into recreating this ring for me. I’m reminded of my great-grandmother every time I wear it. Thank you, Heidi--because of you, I’m a lifelong Tena’s customer!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Shea Scott

12/20/16

Ms. Sandra, thank you for being such an instrumental part in beginning our forever. Chris & both of our moms have not stopped singing your praises - thank you for kindness, and for sharing this excitement with us. Here are a few of our engagement pictures. Thanks for helping my boy make my dreams come true!
Love, Shea

Current Rating in Google: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jordan Johnson

September 29, 2018

Tina’s always treats us like we are family, and it’s so great to have a jeweler you can trust. They have such special and unique pieces for a great price. Heidi is always so helpful and informative. She routinely helps us with our selections. Bill is incredibly knowledgeable as well. When my wife brought in a family ring, he immediately was able to identify the fact it was a ruby ring (not a garnet as we were previously told by another jeweler) and was able to date the ring back to 1976. Tena’s was also where I bought my wife’s engagement ring, and she always gets complements on it when she goes through a drive through or is out and about. We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Tena’s and couldn’t imagine going anywhere else for our jewelry and special occasion pieces.

Sage Hylton

October 3, 2018

My fiancé and I were browsing for wedding bands. Marlena was so kind, helpful, and professional. We were going to order online but are so glad we happened to walk into Tena’s and meet Marlena. Exceptional service, quality product, and gentle on the wallet. Glad to support a local downtown business!

lynn ayers

October 3, 2018

We had the jeweler at Tena's create an anniversary band for me with diamonds from another ring that had been destroyed. They were very patient with me through the selection process, gave me a great price for the gold from the old ring and did a beautiful job. I LOVE IT!!

Jordan Dailey

July 25, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Tena’s. Everyone is so nice and helpful and make every visit easy and enjoyable! Marlena did wonderful helping my husband pick out my engagement ring and followed up with helping us pick out wedding bands. We could not be happier with our experiences at Tena’s and will continue to go back for all of our jewelry needs!!

Laura Woodson

September 11, 2018

The folks at Tena’s are always so helpful and nice. They always clean my rings and discuss options for handling older jewelry. They are currently repairing prongs and resetting the stone in a ring for me and I feel certain that it will look better than it ever did when they are finished.

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kretta M.

02/19/17

We happened to stop in to look for rings. My husband and I really appreciated their attentiveness and great customer service. We were helped by Heidi who...READ MORE

Lauren B.

01/06/17

Tammy was awesome! She was sweet, helpful, and not stuffy like so many jewelry store employees can be. Loved her!!READ MORE

LOADING...