Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Leigh Hearn

3/5/18

Just thought I would let y’all know that during my ankle replacement recovery, even though I am not looking so great, I still love to put on a pair of my earrings that my hubby got from y’all. They make me happy and remind me of good times and sweet memories. Y’all do so much more than sell jewelry.💕

Mark McDonald

9/4/17

Heidi did an amazing job helping my wife and I to find the perfect ring. Showing us several options we were able to find an absolutely stunning one of a kind jewel.
Thanks so much!

Lindsay D.

6/18/17

A few years ago, my mother gave me a ring that was owned by my great-grandmother. I’ve always loved its unique, timeless design. However, it’s an inexpensive ring that’s made of nickel, and I unfortunately can’t wear it because it irritates my skin. It sat unseen in my jewelry box for a few years, so I decided to take it to Tena’s in Athens to see if they could help me figure out a solution. Plating the ring was not a possibility, so Heidi suggested that we try to recreate it, and she spent several months searching for a similar design. During her search, Heidi would often call and update me on her progress, which I really appreciated. She finally found an almost identical ring setting, and then added the rest of the details--the finished product was more than I could have hoped for! I get so many compliments because Heidi really captured the unique quality of the original ring. I share a wedding anniversary with my great-grandmother, and I actually picked the ring up on that day, which made it even more special. I can’t express enough gratitude for Heidi and the time and effort she put into recreating this ring for me. I’m reminded of my great-grandmother every time I wear it. Thank you, Heidi--because of you, I’m a lifelong Tena’s customer!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Kelly Harrison

3/16/17

Sandra was absolutely incredible. She listened so well when I explained the styles of rings that I liked. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped my fiance pick out the perfect ring! She was also a joy to work with when searching for our wedding bands. Sandra made this exciting process better than we could have imagined!

Shea Scott

12/20/16

Ms. Sandra, thank you for being such an instrumental part in beginning our forever. Chris & both of our moms have not stopped singing your praises - thank you for kindness, and for sharing this excitement with us. Here are a few of our engagement pictures. Thanks for helping my boy make my dreams come true!
Love, Shea

Current Rating on Google+: 4.6 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Elizabeth D

June 1, 2018

I thoroughly enjoy buying from Tena’s Fine Diamonds & Jewelry! From the first moment I stepped foot in the store I felt so welcome. I was greeted by Heidi and ever since then she has gone above and beyond to make sure I’m highly satisfied with my purchases and experiences. I don’t buy jewelry often but any time I need or want anything I go to Tena’s. The merchandise is beautiful and the employees demonstrate a high quality of professionalism and expertise. I can’t say enough good things!

William Shupp

June 17, 2018

My fiancee and I just picked out a wedding band and couldn't be more satisfied with how smooth and easy the process was. The band was sized properly and ready for pick up when expected. We'll definitely be going back for future purchases.

Melanie Maxey

June 15, 2018

The employees are brilliantly talented in their knowledge of the product and jewelry business itself. They are friendly and committed to helping you find what is perfect for your needs. I have been going there for over 15 years, and I am completely satisfied with each and every visit.

Mark McDonald

June 20, 2018

Tena’s team always makes you feel important and delighted to see you when you shop at their store. Full selection of fine, casual and estate jewelry. Always love shopping or visiting at Tena’s Athens!

Melissa Stoker

June 2, 2018

Tena's worked with my budget to make my dreams come true. Even creating a custom ring just for me. I couldn't be happier!!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kretta M.

2/19/17

We happened to stop in to look for rings. My husband and I really appreciated their attentiveness and great customer service. We were helped by Heidi who...READ MORE

Lauren B.

1/06/17

Tammy was awesome! She was sweet, helpful, and not stuffy like so many jewelry store employees can be. Loved her!!READ MORE

Adam B.

4/15/16

The professionalism, courtesy, and follow up of Tena's is second to none! I recently bought an engagement ring elsewhere and was not happy about a few...READ MORE

LOADING...